In this six-episode unscripted series, New York City natives and rap personalities Alec “Despot” Reinstein, Ashok “Dap” Kondabolu, and Aleksey “Lakutis” Weintraub invite their friends to join them at the edge of nature. Why? To commune in deserts and swamps in a valiant effort to reveal unknowable truths from the dreamstate of the shared human existence. Chillin Island features music industry icons, including Young Thug, Lil Yachty, Rosalía, Gunna, Killer Mike, Ski Mask the Slump God, Lil Tecca, and Coi Leray, plus Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koening.
Production Company: Elara
Director: Samuel Shainberg
Executive Producers: Alec Reinstein, Sebastian Bear-McClard, Josh Safdie, Oscar Boyson, Adel "Future the Prince" Nur, Jason Shrier, and Anthony Gonzales
Co-Executive Producers: Dave Laven and Matte Babel
Director of Photography: Chris Messina
Editors: Leah Boatright, Erin DeWitt, Xander Robin, Luca Balsar, Jarad Jeter
Original Score: E.VAX

Back to Top